Depending on your level of permissions (set up in the Users section of the Portal) you may be able to delete a task when you view a report. However, once a report (and its associated tasks) have been uploaded to the Portal, you will be unable to delete the task from the report (even if the app might show that it allows you). The next time you sync, the task will still be present in the Report.